SAC

SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL

What is the School Advisory Council?

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is a team of people representing various segments of the community–parents, teachers, students, administrators, support staff, business/industry people and other interested community members.

The purpose of a SAC is to assist in the preparation and evaluation of the results of the school improvement plan. Additionally, SAC receives funds to be used at the discretion of the School Advisory Council. A portion of the money should be used for implementing the school improvement plan. These funds may be expended only on programs or projects selected by the School Advisory Council.

Each school in the State of Florida must have a SAC. By law, each SAC must be composed of the principal and an "appropriately balanced" number of "stakeholders." These individuals must be representative of the ethnic, racial and economic makeup of the community served by the school. The majority of SAC members (over 50 percent) must not be employed by the school on whose SAC they serve.

Join the School Advisory Council (SAC) at Royal Palm Beach Community High School!

Meetings are typically held the third Tuesday of every month at 6pm in the media center. 2016-2017 meetings are scheduled as follows:

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Wednesday, September 20, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

SAC Board Officers:

Chairman
Robert Kreitzmann
robert.kreitzmann.c@palmbeachschools.org

Vice-Chairman
David Sommer
david.sommer@palmbeachschools.org

Secretary
Gwen VonWerne
gwen.vonwerne@palmbeachschools.org

Treasurer
Elisa Mowry
elisa.mowry@palmbeachschools.org